Recommendation: YouVersion

It’s been a while since I last posted anything to my blog. Due to the uprise of Twitter (which I’ll be posting a surprising piece about one of these days), I’ve done most of my link-sharing and minimalistic observations through Twitter, which auto-posts to Facebook. Why post a 500-word blog about AT&T when I can just tweet “I really hate AT&T’s so-called best 3G network,” and be done with it?

But now that I’ve decided to come back, I have but one thing to address: YouVersion.

I had previously been a devotee of BibleGateway for no other reason that it was familiar. Now I’m a YouVersion addict, and not just on my computer. Being a two-year-long iPhone user, I’ve had YouVersion’s Bible app for a long time. Are you an iPhone hater, or don’t want to deal with AT&T? No problem; you can use YouVersion with your BlackBerry, Android, or Palm Pre. You can also use the mobile web version. Just check out their Mobile page for details.

The beauty of it: it’s free.

I highly recommend signing up for an account and making use of YouVersion’s multiple reading plans. Use bookmarks. Use the various translations to their fullest. It’s my favorite Bible site and my favorite Bible app (even if it does require a wireless connection to use it – mobile or WiFi). Download it today.

[UPDATE 2/9/10 @ 1:06 PM]
I’ll quote Matt (mattflies.com) from the comments section:

Small point here, but relevant. With the iPhone app, you can download all or specific versions of the Bible to read/browse while offline. It’s in the settings of the very awesomistic app!

2 thoughts on “Recommendation: YouVersion

  1. Matt Langford says:

    Small point here, but relevant. With the iPhone app, you can download all or specific versions of the Bible to read/browse while offline. It’s in the settings of the very awesomistic app!

Leave a Reply

