Internet Awesomeness

Several Internet memes have really taken off…and have been driven into the ground. But some of them just keep on being funny, like LOLcats, Rickrolling (okay, maybe not funny), and of course…the FAIL Blog (calling Nathaniel Hurst to the blog, please).

Here are some recent FAIL blog entries that I wanted to share…

Go to FAILblog.org

This one is kind of wrong, so I’m not pointing out the humor…I’m just sharing.

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

Go to FAILblog.org

I’m not exactly sure what the idea was behind this one…

11 thoughts on “Internet Awesomeness

  1. Matt says:

    Hahaha… Gotta love IcanHasCheezburger…

  2. Matt says:

    Oh… And this one… Fail Video!

  3. ryanaustindean says:

    AHHH HA HA HA…

    You saw the jumping jacks, right?

  4. Matt says:

    Yeah, I did (I even referenced you and it here: Matt Flies – Funny)!

    How ya like that for a smooth plug for my blog?

  5. ryanaustindean says:

    AHHHH! I saw those, but missed the additional video section. I must’ve subconsciously ignored it, due to the fact that I automatically dismiss the “related stories” section from WordPress blogs (which you, of course, don’t have since you’re only using the software and not dependent on them).

    I guess my psychological ad-block plug-in mistakenly blocked it.

  6. Matt says:

    Isn’t it odd that we choose to have a conversation on here instead of the other 1,254 sites we’re both on?

    If you ever want to switch to WordPress.org, I can lead you down the straight and narrow path. Seriously. Crazy easy!

    Also, I just edited the post to link to your site so your Technorati and Trackbacks will show how awesome your blog is.

  7. ryanaustindean says:

    I guess this is as effective as any other site…

    Maybe Facebook, Twitter DM, etc. would be considered more “normal,” but who cares?

    I’ve thought about switching over to WordPress.org (we’ve done it for our youth sites), but I hate the idea of trying to convince people to move over their RSS subscriptions (assuming that ANYONE even does that in the first place) and let them know where it is.

    I’ll probably get around to it soon.

    Out of curiosity…what have you done to make it a lot easier?

  8. Matt says:

    I can understand about your RSS feeds (I’m a HUGE RSS guy). There are some services like FeedBurner that can redirect your feed for you, but I’m not positive on the extent of what they can do.

    To transfer content it’s really easy (just export from .com and import into .org).

    For themes, it can get a little complicated, although yours is pretty easy. I’ve actually done the process with your theme here. There are a few thing that need changing (particularly the sidebar), but it’s not too bad.

  9. Matt says:

    I can understand about your RSS feeds (I’m a HUGE RSS guy). There are some services like FeedBurner that can redirect your feed for you, but I’m not positive on the extent of what they can do.

    To transfer content it’s really easy (just export from .com and import into .org).

    For themes, it can get a little complicated, although yours is pretty easy. I’ve actually done the process with your theme here. There are a few thing that need changing (particularly the sidebar), but it’s not too bad.

  10. ryanaustindean says:

    Oooo, yeah…I’m also toying with the idea of a new theme…

    The problem is finding a good one. I’ve browsed all the tubes, and still managed to find only about two that I liked…

    And they’re both L1FT.org and RealityYouth.org, so if I take it, people will stamp me lame.

  11. Matt says:

    I feel your pain there! I’ve looked at literally thousands and found just a handful that I like.

    Some decent free ones can be found on Smashing Magazine and Pearsonified.

    If you’re willing to pay a little, checkout the most customizable theme of them all, Thesis. For a little bit cheaper, try ThemeForest.

    Also, sorry about the double comment above…

Leave a Reply

