Twitter: Run by Twits

I’ve been in love with Twitter for a few weeks for several reasons:

1. It requires very little time. I can tweet (a short, 140 character post) from my iPhone in about 30 seconds while I’m doing something else, so it’s not a worthless drain on time.

2. It’s a great social connection. I know what’s going on in my friends’ lives, even if they live hours away.

3. It’s popular. Let’s face it, sometimes we all join the lemming march off the cliff.

HOWEVER…Twitter had better get its junk together before services like Plurk steal its audience. What is Twitter’s problem? THIS:

Fail Whale

It feels like every time I try to get on Twitter, I see the fail whale. WHY IS TWITTER CONSTANTLY DOWN?

I’m sure there’s a perfectly good explanation for why, and when, and who, and how, etc., but I really don’t care. I just want the stupid thing to work. Don’t give us excuses for months. You’re getting a ton of money; make it work!

On a completely unrelated note, I’m eating a delicious toasted turkey sandwich while editing photos, and it is DELICIOUS!

(See? That could’ve been a tweet instead of an addendum to a blog post, but since Twitter is down…)

Leave a Reply

