Slammed

To whom it may concern (or not):

You may have noticed my rate of blogging has slowed tremendously over the course of the past few weeks. Then again, I should probably realize that there are probably about 5 people who actually read this thing, and they probably already know why I haven’t been blogging lately.

And for those of you who accidentally stumbled in and don’t know what this pathetic little thing is, I apologize right now (I felt the need to get that out of the way).

Reason #1 I’m not blogging as often: I’m BUSY!

This can either be a good thing or a bad thing. It’s good that I’m getting more clients, but it’s bad in that I’m literally staying up until 2 AM trying to wrap up editing a batch of pictures. There are also about 1,000 other things going on at the church that are making life hectic, but it’s better busy than bored, right?

Between Senior Camp, 3 sets of families to shoot/edit, one wedding in Salem, Illinois to drive to/shoot/drive back from, a Reality Youth remodeling (that I haven’t been able to help in as much as I’d like unfortunately…(sorry, Baron! I’m getting those paintings done by the time I leave tomorrow: promise!)), a L1FT trip to plan for, messages to prepare for an upcoming youth retreat, and other random stuff, I’m just really behind on just about everything. The past 3 weeks have just slammed me to the wall and rubbed deviled eggs in my face. I consider deviled eggs to be the food of Satan, by the way.

The business is also why you might have received a message from AT&T saying, “This customer’s mailbox is currently full,” when you tried to call me.

Reason #2 I’m not blogging as often: Twitter.

Twitter allows me to kind of “mini blog” with my cell phone while I’m out and about. It’s also a great way to keep up with those people you don’t get to see or talk to very often. It’s hard to explain without sounding stupid, but the service is currently exploding across the globe, and it’s easy to see why after you’ve used it for a while.

My Twitter

Shari’s Twitter

POBC’s Twitter

Reason #3 I’m not blogging as often: I’m just completely tired all day, every day.

I’ve given up Mountain Dew.

Well, sort of. My consumptions levels are almost nil as I write this, so I’m waiting for my body to compensate and become less caffeine dependent, and………

………………….

…Sorry about that. I dozed off for 30 minutes.

I’m not sure how much is has to do with everything, but I just can’t muster up any energy to sit down and write a blog posting, and I’m not sure how I’ve sat down and spend the last 5 minutes writing this one.

I mean 35 minutes, since…you know…I fell asleep and stuff.

Now I’ve gotta finish editing Tim and Jenny’s pictures so I can go to the church and paint some abstract art! Ta ta.

3 thoughts on “Slammed

  1. Armando says:

    Hey,

    Salem is like 1 1/2 hours from me. When are you going to be there?

    -Armando

  2. TJ says:

    Reason #4: you’re too busy praying about rising gas prices.

  3. ryanaustindean says:

    Heh…

Leave a Reply

