Think of the Children

I don’t have much time, so this will be brief.

Cristiano Ronaldo thinks of the children

Ronaldo Scores

‘I managed to score, and my goal is dedicated to the Red Cross. I’m thinking about the children and that makes me very proud.’

Wow.

And, Ronaldo…we’re proud of you for being proud of you for thinking about the children!

Maybe something was lost in translation? Maybe in Portuguese that sounded a lot more gracious, but it came out as something more like, “Man, I can’t believe I’m so thoughtful that I dedicated my goal to the Red Cross and the children!”

How about donating a few million “Euros” to the Red Cross instead of a goal?

And again I say, “Go Spain!”

Leave a Reply

