Curly Howard

Curly!

As a follow-up to a tweet from today, I felt there was an issue I needed to address.

When asked by TJ Clayton who was better: Curly or Shemp, I mentioned that Curly was responsible for the greatest sequence of dialogue in film history. Well, here it is…

Enjoy and appreciate.

Curly: “Well, it’s like this, Mr. Court…

Lawyer: “Please address the judge as ‘Your Honor!'”

Curly: “Well, it’s like this, My Honor…”

Lawyer: “No, no! Not my honor…your honor!”

Curly: “Why? Don’tcha like ‘im?”

Don’t even tell me that’s not side-splittingly hilarious…

3 thoughts on “Curly Howard

  1. TJ Clayton says:

    Dude! I must agree with you. Great stuff. I so remember this one. He tells Curly to take off his hat and raise his right hand, but he keeps putting his hat back on. Then the bird flies into the court room. Gosh, I feel 10 again. Thanks for that!

  2. ryanaustindean says:

    I must’ve watched that episode 500 times over the course of my life. “Disorder in the Court,” if my memory is not betraying me and stabbing me in the eye…

  3. Holli says:

    nyuck nyuck nyuck… I think my favorite line is “Well being as there’s no other place around the place, I reckon this must be the place, I reckon”.. haha that and the “Birthday Song” that always gets sung at my birthday every year… “We made you a birthday cake, if you get a tummy ache, and you moan and groan and woe, don’t forget we told you so.. Happy Birthday”.. haha that’s a classic.

    I friggin’ love me some 3 Stooges.

Leave a Reply

