Ride!

I took this shot in Destin today…

Well, actually…considering it is currently 2:17 AM, I should probably say I took it yesterday.

Regardless, I shot this through my mother-in-law’s tinted back window of her Honda Pilot. I don’t know why I like this picture. There’s nothing really stunning (or even good, frankly) about the compositional or dramatic elements in it, but I just like the idea of this older guy riding around Destin on his bike, totally wrapped up and lost in this activity that undoubtedly gives him near-endless amounts of happiness.

Or he could be taking it out for a last ride before he sells it, since he’s been bored with it for years. Either way…

Ride!

(NOTE): This shot is best viewed full-size. Click on it, go to the Flickr page, and click the zoom button.

2 thoughts on “Ride!

  1. Chasity says:

    Well, I was on a sweet ride Sunday afternoon. The muffler was very hot. The mark it left is needless to say, still painfully with me. And will be for who knows how LONG! I am not bitter, I am not bitter!

  2. ryanaustindean says:

    Don’t worry. We can edit it out in photos. HAAAAA

Leave a Reply

