Had to Share

The church office becomes a bit distracting. All of us employees have a habit of visiting each other’s offices to pester one another, ask their opinion on something, and generally make the office as personable as possible. My office is also located right at the main entrance, so I get heavy amounts of traffic in and out.

This is normally a good thing, but when I really need to finish up a message, I have to find a quiet, comfortable place. Sometimes I go find a spot in the family life center. Sometimes I go upstairs. Other times, I’ll come home and finish it up in “my chair.”

Today, Shari is gone, so Apple was super excited to see me walk in. Then, while I’m typing away, she decided she WAS going to take a nap in my lap while I work. I evidently had no say in the matter.

I took a 10-minute break to snap this picture in Photo Booth and share it with all of you. Enjoy.

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Had to Share

  1. Heather says:

    Ryan, that is soooo adorable! She is precious!

  2. ryanaustindean says:

    That’s my little girl. I had to stretch my arms at a weird angle to type with her there, but I didn’t have the heart to push her somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

