Surgery Recap

My surgery was a total success, as far as I can tell. The only problem is that this Percacet makes me feel loopy and gives me the hiccups. At least it takes care of the pain.

The base of my neck before the surgery:

Lump

Me, acting like a goofball before surgery. Shari and the mother were evidently getting a little irritated by the stupid jokes I kept making.

Sexy Attire

That’s my head under the covering on the right half of the picture. That’s my incision that you can barely make out through the picture on the left.

And here is my 2-inch tumor.

My Tumor

The aftermath:

Surgery Scar 1

Surgery Scar 2

9 thoughts on “Surgery Recap

  1. James Wilder says:

    It’s not as gnarly as you’d think. Man…that tumor is out of focus a little, but it’s pretty large! Wow. Must feel better knowing that’s no longer attached to you. Glad to hear you are doing better.

  2. ryanaustindean says:

    I appreciate it, man. Yeah, I wish they knew how to work that Polaroid camera of their’s a little better, but oh well.

  3. Heather says:

    Percocet? I bet your feeling loopy… LOL! I had to take Vicoden once (for pain caused by Pleurisy)… less than 10 minutes later I was out….I woke up HOURS later.

    How are you doing? BTW, very cool pictures!

  4. Heather says:

    Question: What type of tumor/cyst thing was it?

    Ever so curious.

  5. ryanaustindean says:

    Yeah, Shari conked me out with 2 of them at once yesterday. I think it was her super-secret plan to get some peace and quiet (as if I’m a noisy at-home kind of guy).

    Not sure, just a benign tumor growing up a storm in my neck.

  6. Matthew D. says:

    I officially will no longer be visiting this blog.

    … just kidding.

    That’s pretty nasty.

  7. ryanaustindean says:

    Ha…sorry, Matt.

    Now that you mention it, someone Email Jana Pooser and let her know it’s safe to return to the blog (as soon as I get done with this next blog post).

  8. Alisa says:

    Major ouch!! That’s horrible about the hic-up side effect! Kinda funny in a way though =)

  9. Chasity says:

    I wish I could have been around when you had the hicups I AM SURE you drove SHARI CRAZY…ahh to hear her yell at you!!!

    “I’m trying to tell a STORY!!!” —(a few weeks ago in CHick-Fila!)

Leave a Reply

