I Give Up

There’s just too much cost involved…

As I wrote in my last post, I sold my XTi. Originally this decision was made with the intent to buy a 40D and look towards the future for lenses. I’m saddened to say that even though photography has become a great joy in my life, I simply don’t have the money to keep up. I have some old debts to pay off, and adding onto it by getting a 40D won’t help.

I would definitely like to get a bit more business and pay this equipment off, but things are going too slowly and I don’t want to get into a position where I can’t make the payments. It breaks my heart because I feel in many ways that photography has given me something in my personal life that I felt I wasn’t horrible at…

So today I cancelled my 40D order, and I’m putting my lenses up for sale on eBay. Maybe one day I can get back into this thing, but we’ll see. I just have to find something to fill the void this is going to leave in my day-to-day life.

Pray for me that I can find some way to possibly afford this in the future.

10 thoughts on “I Give Up

  1. Matthew D. says:

    Ooh.

    Sorry mate. But I applaud you for making a wise decision.

  2. James Wilder says:

    Someone please pass the plate around!

    That’s too bad, Ryan. You’re stuff looks unbelievable – but sometimes you have to, what you have to do. I believe that means, you have to do what’s best.

  3. steven myers says:

    Happy April Fool’s Day to you as well….

    I can tell that you’ve been bitten by the bug, and you’d sale your pants before you’d sale your camera…

    Im looking forward to seeing images from the new camera.

  4. Heather says:

    Your hilarious Ryan… Happy April Fools to you too!! You almost had me then I remembered what today is! LOL… good one!

  5. Matthew D. says:

    Ah.

    Demonstration # 76,305,472 of my poor choice in trusting humans around this time of year.

  6. ryanaustindean says:

    I must confess I have no idea what posts 3 and 4 are referring to.

  7. Than says:

    Maybe with the extra money that you save you can get a phone that will actually allow you to return messages! I’m just saying!

  8. ryanaustindean says:

    Yes, but there isn’t a phone that forces me to actually CHECK my messages, is there?

    Heh…

  9. Jo-Anna says:

    oh. i’m slow. glad this was posted on the 1stÜ i was just about to go into a long….”awwwww….blah blah blah…it’s hard….commend your wisdom….blah blah blah” good thing i read the rest of those comments! haha

Leave a Reply

