In Limbo

I am camera-less.

I’m going through withdrawals. I had to sell my XTi to make room in the bank account for a camera upgrade, and now I’m unable to take those random, pointless little pictures that I’ve become accustomed to capturing.

For the past 10 months or so, I’ve constantly had the think strapped to my back, so I’m feeling very odd at the moment. That’s why the Flickr pool has gone stagnant, and I’ve become very, very quiet.

On the bright side: new camera coming soon! Woo!

6 thoughts on “In Limbo

  1. Jo-Anna says:

    Good for you! Whatcha gettin’? Are you getting a profressional kinda slr?

  2. steven myers says:

    this is exciting news… i look forward to hearing the rest of the story.

  3. ryanaustindean says:

    Yeeeeah, it’s going to be a 40D for now. I’d have loved a 5D, but I really couldn’t dish out the shekels for it at the moment.

    Steven, I tried taking your advice and going full-frame, using the XTi as a backup body, but it’s just not happening right now. The plan is to use the 40D until I can get enough cash for the successor to the 5D (or a 5D itself, depending on how much the successor winds up being).

  4. Matthew D. says:

    Life without a camera.

    Sux doesn’t it?

  5. ryanaustindean says:

    Man, it’s awful. I’ve had so many opportunities to get a nice, interesting shot too…

    Oh, well.

  6. jeniliz says:

    I have had a 40D since Nov. and I’m so in love with it. What lense did you get with it? When is it coming in?

Leave a Reply

