Kenneth

If you look on the right side of my blog, you’ll see a ton of links. I have links to some of my favorite photographers, links to the various social networking sites I’m “forced” to keep up with, as well as some links to guys’ blogs who I feel are not just worth my reading, but yours as well.

One of the blogs I made sure was on that list is the blog of Armando Heredia. I met Armando last year when he came and spoke at Current Student Ministry’s annual youth event, Experience. We didn’t know Armando before, but he came and really busted the place open with his honesty and raw truthfulness. God used him to really impact a lot of us. We’ve kept in touch since then, and he’s become a friend who really knows how to smack me over the head with a great, different (and often common sense) perspective when we speak.

Armando just put up a new post called “A Bowl of Soup for Kenneth.”

Stop what you’re doing. You can come back to my blog later. Right now you need to click on that link, read his blog, and forward the link to every Email address in your address book. Armando’s story of the man he ran into at a convention last weekend was enough to hit me like a ton of bricks, but I needed it. And I’m sure a lot of other people do too.

Go. Read. It. Now.

3 thoughts on “Kenneth

  1. Lorelei says:

    wow Ryan, that truly was very powerful…

    I am still trying to catch my breath…

  2. Beka says:

    Bro Ryan

    I visit your blog daily and just love it. Thank you so much for posting this story. It makes me think of the times when I have been down and out and how grateful I am for the people that the Lord has sent my way.
    I heard years ago that we might be the only Jesus people will ever know.
    I will be forwarding this to everyone I know.

    Have a great day.
    Sis Beka

  3. ryanaustindean says:

    Yeah, keep on sending Armando’s link to anyone who you think might even be remotely interested. His story about Kenneth is awesome, but there’s a lot of other great things on his blog and website.

    I’ll be sharing the story tonight with the youth group.

Leave a Reply

