Wall-E

I’ve been a big fan of Pixar for a long, long time. I’ve enjoyed every single one of their movies, and I’m not ashamed to say it.

No, it has nothing to do with the company being previously owned by Steve Jobs (sold to Disney in 2006 for $7,400,000,000).

I just really, really like their movies. I remember I watched Toy Story with my friend Brad when it first came out. I didn’t expect much out of a movie about toys, but it was hilarious (and obviously not just for kids). Since then I’ve jumped on the chance to watch them all as soon as I could. Other studios try to match their storytelling abilities, but let’s face it…they all fall short.

So to my point: I’m really excited about Wall-E. The first preview I saw for it left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth, but the second, third, and fourth ones made me realize that this might wind up being one of Pixar’s finest. Check out all four at the link I just provided. You’ll love ’em.And if you don’t, you must have a heart made of cold, cold stone.

One thought on “Wall-E

  1. Ryan J says:

    I have to agree with you. This could be the best Pixar film yet…my wife and I are both really excited about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

