Sick!

That would be me.

I’ve been lying either on my bed or my couch for the past 24 hours. I have whatever it was that my wife had last week. It’s a mixture of coughing (phlegm included), severe weakness, achey pain all over the body, fever, a sinus infection, and, in my case, a bit of vomiting.

This couldn’t have come at a worse time. I’m very busy, and we have a special youth night scheduled for Sunday night, which we call uNight. I’m supposed to sing and speak, but unless things change for the better very quickly, I don’t see any way I can do that. I can’t even muster up the energy to go get the mail outside.

My dad just had surgery this morning to remove a kidney stone (yeah…ouch). He’s been in severe pain for several days, and I’m glad to see that this little episode is finally over. He said that he’d rather die than have another one of those things, but he says that any time he gets really sick. “Ryan, I was lying there on the bed, praying that God would go ahead and just take me.”

And people wonder where I get my exaggeration skills.

Additionally, a member of my family underwent some tests a few days ago. I’m not sure if they’d feel comfortable with me disclosing any information on who it is, so I won’t, but please be in prayer for my family. Shari is still sick, from what I can tell on the phone as well. She’s coming back tomorrow.

For those of you who have left a voicemail, Email, or text message and are wondering what’s taking me so long to get back to you, I apologize. I’m very backed up and I don’t know when I’m going to feel up to writing out 15 Email responses and texting 10 or so people back. As a matter of fact, I’m going back to sleep right now.

Leave a Reply

