I Need Glasses

Buddy Holly

So I’m going to be getting some bifocals. I’m gonna be a “four-eyes.” Gonna get me some spectacles. Corrective lenses. Frames.

According to guy who made my pupils the size of saucers, I am “slightly farsighted” and have “a slight case of astigmatism.” Neither are severe, but together they cause me to strain constantly in order to achieve 20/20 vision, which has likely caused the headaches I’ve been experiencing for a few years now.

In other words, I should’ve listened to Shari a long time ago when she told me I needed my eyes checked.

I’m actually kind of excited about it. Not that my eyes are messed up, but that it’s going to create a different look for me. Who knows…I might like it.

Leave a Reply

