Birbiglia Hilaria

That’s his Latin name, by the way. *points upward*

I’m not going to link directly to his blog because I found some “questionable” comments on it, but I did find some funny quips about presidential candidates on Mike Birbiglia’s blog. Mike Birbiglia, for those who don’t know, is a stand-up comedian who is popular enough to travel around the country and make a living, but not popular enough to star in a poorly-written movie that tarnishes his name but still manages to rake in $70,000,000 at the box-office.

I tend to think that people just vote for the candidate who serves their own selfish needs. Like if there was a candidate who could get the smell of cat pee out of my couch, I would vote for that candidate.

On the Republican side my favorite candidate is Mike Huckabee, partly because of the Chuck Norris ad which is hilarious and partly because I’ve been meaning to go to church for a while and I always watch the state of the union address, so I figure I could kill two birds with one stone.

Rudy Giuliani kind of scares me. I kind of feel like Rudy thinks 9/11 is his birthday. He gets that excited look on his face and buys himself a cake and lights two candles and watches them burn down. And then he looks around and says, “What do I get?” And his advisors are like “$15 million in speaking fees!” and he’s like, “That’s even better than last 9/11!”

That last one is only funny because it’s true.

Leave a Reply

