A Quick Worthless Note

I’m sick. I don’t know what’s wrong with me.

Now that we’ve got that out of the way, I can tell you what’s been on my mind for the past thirty minutes…

For you iTunes users out there, you know how you are supposed to be able to only burn iTunes-downloaded music to a CD four times (that’s the number I was given)?

Well, I’ve been conserving my burns. As a matter of fact, I’ve been conserving my burns so stringently that I might have only burned four CDs total since I first started using iTunes. Can you believe that? I’m so paranoid that I might someday need to burn four successive CDs of music that I’ll probably lose in another disastrous iPod incident that I’ve barely burned any at all…

So tonight, as I was lying in bed, sick and angry, I realized…why not just burn a copy of the original burned CD?

Man…

2 thoughts on “A Quick Worthless Note

  1. Or how about burning the cd (as a backup), and then re-rip that cd back into iTunes thus effectively eliminating the copy protection that Apple so thoughtfully provides its users.

    Works for me. Now I can hook my iPod up to any pc and play any of my songs! I’m so smrt.

    By the way, I used a friends Mac Book to do my final in my Adobe Illustrator class yesterday. Sigh…now I have Mac Envy.

    To self: Thou shalt not covet thy neighbors Macbook. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbors Macbook. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbors Macbook.

  2. ryanaustindean says:

    Thou shalt put thyself into debt to absolve thyself of the burden of Mac envy.

    i.e. Get a MacBook.

Leave a Reply

