TIME Invention of the Year

You could see it coming a mile away.

TIME Magazine named the iPhone their invention of the year.

iPhone

Yes, I’ve had some doubts about it. I’ve also lamented the fact that its meager 8 GB of storage just isn’t enough (although a 16 GB coming in January isn’t too unlikely). I’ve questioned the keyboard, the headphone jack, the lack of multiple-texting, and other things, but the fact remains: I still really, really, really want an iPhone.

And deep down inside, you do too.

3 thoughts on “TIME Invention of the Year

  1. Ryan J says:

    Heh, yes, I sort of do. If it were on T-Mobile, I’d probably have gotten one already. 🙂

    I just found your blog and I’ll definitely be subscribing. It’s always nice to see another Christian, geek, happily married guy out there blogging. 🙂

  2. GOSH!! Would you stop telling me that! You’ve almost got me believing that I really want one!

    Come on man I’ve got a wedding and a honeymoon to pay for!! Geesh!

  3. ryanaustindean says:

    Hey, Ryan. Thanks for subscribing; I’ve done the same with your blog. It’s always nice to connect with fellow Christian/geek/techy guys. I understand about not wanting to switch from T-Mobile. I’m convinced that AT&T is an under the cover fund-raiser for the antichrist.

    Jessy, you know you want one. You also know that you don’t HAVE to have a honeymoon. I’m sure she’ll understand.

Leave a Reply

