Family

Shari and I spent a lot of time with the family today. Yesterday was my sister’s birthday, so we got together at Mom and Dad’s house after Lincoln’s soccer game to eat dinner and give gifts. This marks the last time that any of the siblings, in-laws, or parents get gifts on my side of the family. There are so many of us now that it’s getting overly costly, so we’re just going to get presents for the grandsons from this point forward.

Some of my favorite times are those spent just casually visiting with the family. There’s nothing else in the world that means as much to me as relatives. That’s part of why I hate that Shari’s family lives so far away (8 hours); we don’t get to see them often enough.

It puts me in a good mood.

Aunt Shari, Harry, & Apple

Papa and the Grandsons

Patrice Profile

There are more pictures from today on my Flickr page.

Leave a Reply

