FCA

We just finished up hosting an FCA breakfast for Airline High School, which is located about a quarter of a mile from the church. There were 100+ students in our family life center, eating donuts and generally attempting to resume consciousness.

I thought it was hilarious that almost every person that walked through our line said, “Hey, chocolate milk!” I thought this was odd until some of our girls explained that at every other FCA breakfast, the churches just lay out some jugs of regular milk and make the students pour it themselves. In other words, the Pentecostals of Bossier City are the only church to give variety (skim milk, 2% milk, chocolate milk, and orange juice) in the realm of beverages. Take THAT, other churches!

I did make a mistake in my very short devotional: I mentioned something about not knowing how the football season was going so far. Every girl in the room laughed, as well as about half the guys. The ones in jerseys were not smiling. I found out that the football team is currently winless and apparently is, ‘ow do you say…horrible.

Whoops.

Anyways, I woke up at 3:50 AM to get ready for the thing, plus I have a doctor’s appointment at 8:30, so at about 2:00 PM today, I will be DEAD.

Say a prayer for me.

Leave a Reply

