Daily Archives: October 26, 2007

From the Wikipedia article:

Lolcats are images combining photographs of a cat with a humorous and idiosyncratic caption, said to have its origins in the 4chan imageboards as the Caturday phenomenon. The name “lolcat” is a compound word formed from lol and cat. The phenomenon is also referred to as cat macros. Lolcats are created for photo sharing imageboards and other internet forums. Lolcats are similar to other anthropomorphic animal-based image macros such as the O RLY? owl, but the cuteness of cats “enhances” the appeal and increasing prominence of the Internet meme.

Understand that? No? Then let me explain…

Take a funny cat picture, put a witty caption on it using “Internet lingo,” and put it on the web. Viola…lolcat.

Go to ICanHazCheezeburger.com to see what I’m talking about. I’m addicted to the stupid things. Some of the humor might go over the heads of people who haven’t been to Internet message boards over the past few years, but they’re still funny.

lolcats and funny pictures -

FCA

We just finished up hosting an FCA breakfast for Airline High School, which is located about a quarter of a mile from the church. There were 100+ students in our family life center, eating donuts and generally attempting to resume consciousness.

I thought it was hilarious that almost every person that walked through our line said, “Hey, chocolate milk!” I thought this was odd until some of our girls explained that at every other FCA breakfast, the churches just lay out some jugs of regular milk and make the students pour it themselves. In other words, the Pentecostals of Bossier City are the only church to give variety (skim milk, 2% milk, chocolate milk, and orange juice) in the realm of beverages. Take THAT, other churches!

I did make a mistake in my very short devotional: I mentioned something about not knowing how the football season was going so far. Every girl in the room laughed, as well as about half the guys. The ones in jerseys were not smiling. I found out that the football team is currently winless and apparently is, ‘ow do you say…horrible.

Whoops.

Anyways, I woke up at 3:50 AM to get ready for the thing, plus I have a doctor’s appointment at 8:30, so at about 2:00 PM today, I will be DEAD.

Say a prayer for me.