Stress

I’m not sure that I handle stress very well. This weekend is our Xperience 2007 youth event with Armando Heredia. It’s three nights of crazy youth stuff.

We’ve redone the platform at our church (I’ll take pictures and post), bought materials, bought lights, practiced music, practiced skits, and (dear God) have tried to organize young people to come to practice and prepare for their assigned tasks. That last one can be a nightmare in itself.

Well, I don’t handle these things that well. My stomach gets pent up in knots. I get nervous. And then…the throwing up begins.

I puked my guts out all afternoon yesterday. I couldn’t help it. The stress builds up, things go wrong, and BLLLLUUUUUUGH.

Vomit

If I can get past this weekend, I’ll be happy and fine, but I’m really stressing out about this right now. Pray for me that I can get through it.

Leave a Reply

