Video Blog

Baron just got done taping Dad’s new video blog at Jerry Dean – Blogspot. It should be up later this afternoon, but I took two pics of it while Dad was doing his thing.

This kind of thing makes me appreciate even more the way my dad thinks as a pastor. First of all, I’m not saying this because he’s my dad (or even my spiritual leader), but he’s an amazing speaker. He has a pastor’s heart; he cares really deeply about the people in his church. But he also realizes that every opportunity within reason that opens up to connect to people is worth looking into.

When we told dad about blogging, he got excited. After we told him about video blogs, he got excited. After every reasonable progressive idea is presented, he gets excited. He has a vision for the 21st century church, and I couldn’t be happier about all that he’s thrown his support behind.

He’s like a YouTube pastor.

The Screen

Dad Prepping

Leave a Reply

